Warm heart, cold belly…

Augh.   Work is really kicking my ass lately.  Sorry so long without a post.  Unfortunately, it’ll probably continue to be hectic for me through the holidays.  Much love to Dan and Grady for keeping with the frequent updates while I’m MIA-ish.

Meanwhile,  I’ve been running around in this outfit for like a week (when I had the chance to log in briefly,)  because I refused to take it off until I had a chance to show it to you.

12-6-08_1

Yes, belly!  Exposing such a wide swath of midriff still makes me feel a trifle awkward, (Yes, pixel tummy counts.  Yes, I know I’m probably weird.) but the shading on Nomine’s new Sylvan skins is just too tasty not to flaunt a bit.

I adore this belt from BUKKA!   This is such a cool store, (thanks, Siyu!) and I will most assuredly be featuring more of their nifty stuffs in future posts.  The texture work is just amazing.  Shown here is the plain version of this belt.  Also included is a really cool version with a pouch in back, but after two people accused me of wearing a fanny pack, I’ve retired it for the time being.  Damn them. 😦

12-6-08_2

skin ~ Sylvan China White – nemesis morticia (custom lip) ~ Nomine
eyes ~ Light-grey ~ DEN-DOU
hair ~ Slant – black ~ Gritty Kitty (bangs scripted color-change)
ears ~ Punky Ears: Fairy/Natural ~ Illusions
top ~ Sweety Hollow ~ .:* LOULOU&CO *:.
pants ~ Flare trousers_pants(Black) ~ !_Ce Cubic effect
belt ~ COLOR-BELT C-Black ~ [BUKKA] (metal scripted color change)
boots ~ Old Boots – warm black ~ Shiny Things

~ by Mourna Biziou on December 7, 2008.

5 Responses to “Warm heart, cold belly…”

  1. always pegged you as a fanny packer

  2. Takes one to know one.

  3. Hehehehe you’re welcome XD

    I tinted the brown leather darker, it takes tinting very well so now it’s more of a neutral warm black than brown.

    I have the same sort of trepidation about baring my tummy, long years of my being a tubbo had its psychological effects D:

  4. /rubs Momo’s belly.
    Yanno, just to keep it warm! 😀

  5. we demand to see more belly. we find it fascinating.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

 
