Tattered and Torn

Fall approaches, and on its heels comes my most favorite of holidays.  I speak, of course, of Halloween.

You all are in trouble now.  You just thought I posted gothy before.  Between now and October 31st, I’m going to be baring my black little soul.

I don’t often stake out a lucky chair, but I made an exception for this Wild Woman hair from MiaSnow.

I’ve been anxiously looking for the perfect opportunity to wear this hair, and Ookami Ningen’s new beautiful and banshee-like Remains of the Night dress was just that chance.

There is a short list of things I’m always on the lookout for in SL clothing, and a well-done tattered dress is definitely towards the top.   I’ve been running circles around Zorena urging her to finish this dress. 😀

I don’t normally go for a completely white skin, but I thought this outfit called for it.  Nomine’s goth skins are unique in that she uses a faint pink to flush the cheeks, giving it that just-fed pallor that all stylish vamps and ghouls should strive for.

SLurls after the cut.

skin ~ WL White – goth tears ~ Nomine
eyes ~  Standard Eyes – Onyx ~ Miriel
lashes ~ Vamp Lashes ~ Cake
ears ~ Punky Fairy Ears: Natural ~ Illusions
hair ~ WILD WOMAN (lucky chair only) ~ MiaSnow
bangs ~ Fringe Bangs – Ebony (tinted) ~ ETD
manicure ~ Nail Candy (Black/Red Cross) ~ Sn@tch
dress ~ Remains of the Night ~ Ookami Ningen
piercings ~ Dead Ringer (group gift) ~ .D.o.D. (Designs of Darkness)
necklace ~ Glitterati Necklace – Black ~ Violet Voltaire
boots ~ Witch Hazel II Black/Black Buckles ~ First Flower
stockings ~ Stockings 20a: Very Torn Black (Right) ~ Sheer

~ by Mourna Biziou on September 30, 2008.

8 Responses to “Tattered and Torn”

  1. I love this outfit. Deliciously ragged. 🙂
    Zorena rocks!

  2. *gasp* Pretty!!! Thank you so much for using my necklace in this outfit. I adore your blog! ❤

  3. Awesome look as always. I look forward to this month. 🙂

  4. I found a store you might like. I am going to drop you an LM in-world. I thought of you while I was there so highly likely you know of it all ready.

  5. omg. that is such a gorgeous outfit. you look so amazing. 🙂

  6. Thanks! ❤

  7. Can you tell me how to get back to the highway?

  8. Why yes, son.

    Step inside out of the rain, why don’t you…

    *ominous door creak*

Leave a Reply

 
