Lost in Translation, again.

~Yoshi-san, I beg of you to give me a moment or two alone. I am contemplating Giri (義理) and the concept of Intensity. I know how important this shoot is to you, I want it to be perfect.

*sighs*

~Yoshi-san, it is no use hovering, I will be ready when I am ready.

~…or kissing my shoulder. (We’ve been there before.)

*whispers*

~For relaxing times, make it Suntory TIME! For relaxing times, make it Suntory TIME!

*spins around*

~InTENsity Yoshi-san! I am ready!

~”HAI!”

(I am so treating myself to a tripleshot soy non-fat latte when this shoot is done!)

Details and Slurls in the street.

Striped strapless gloves~Black,

Long leggings~Black

Strapless top~Black

High-waisted Belt~Patent Black

Strapless sculpt skirt~Black

All of the above by Maiiki

(Every now and then you come across a perfect SL garment. The strapless LBD by Maiiki is one such.)

Shoes~”Frenzy-Dangerous” Maitreya

Sunglasses~”Bordino” Kalnins

Pants~”Developer pant-Gecko” (worn as tights) Digit Darkes

Bangles~”Winter bangle set-Silver” Argyle

Hair~”Ryo Ohki-Platinum” Eat Rice!

(Yes, it’s true. I am an Eat Rice! hair addict. Help me. But later, ok?)

Choker~”PVC PatchS Skull ribbon choker-Red” Curious Kitties

Earrings~Hybrid Angel set. (currently unavailable)~Slade Onizuka

Lamp~ Abiss Uno~Abiss Interior

A note on picture size. I have taken to making my images very hi-rez. The shoots are done at 6000 pixels by 3600 pixels, with an anti-aliasing factor of x4. The images are then cropped and processed down to 1000 pixels wide (@72dpi) by whatever length the image has. There are several reasons I do this. The quality of workmanship and craft in many items is such that you don’t really appreciate them unless you go in close. (The red skull ribbon choker for example.) Another reason is that today’s computer LED monitors can display a large image with great fidelity. But to be honest, the main reason is that I am a total image junkie and love to look at large highly detailed computer pictures. G.E.

~ by Grady Echegaray on September 8, 2008.

10 Responses to “Lost in Translation, again.”

  1. <3!!!!! *comes to after passing out* that is so unbearably FIERCE!!!!

  2. Those shoes. WANT!

  3. You look fabulous! /adds more to the “Must Buy” list.

  4. That… dress…. that… belt…. I worship it. And you are right, your pictures is eyecandy ❤

  5. wonderful! thanks for the picture taking tips too.

  6. What beautiful pictures. These stopped me dead in my tracks while scanning the always so dull fashion feed pix, then I realized they were yours and wasn’t as surprised 🙂

  7. wow Miss E! you have come a long way from out boat show days.
    Have your people call me!
    toodles Dahling, just Fabulous!

  8. Ok, I’m going to have to stop visiting Strange Pixels. It does me no good to look at women’s clothes I’ll never buy (being a guy), and the thoughts that go through my head when Grady pulls off a shoot like this are… hmmm… words fail me.

    Lovely.

  9. Thank you so much for the lovely comments guys. I am continually in awe of just how good and accomplished so many SL designers are now. Not that they weren’t good in years past, but I have a sense that many have reached really new heights of skill and design savvy.

  10. I am speechless at what I see. I could seriously see you as a fashion designer in the “First life” – But I am certain I am not the first person to say this… 😉

Leave a Reply

 
