Robots, Hell Yeah!

[Apologies for the double post.  I screwed up how it got picked up by the feeds.  Mea Culpa.]

This adorable robot avatar has been sitting in my inventory a week now, and I’ve been putting off posting about it because I wanted to mod it up and Mourna-fy it before I showed it to you.  But I can see now that stupid real life (SHAKE FIST!) is going to keep me from getting to this for a bit more, and I just couldn’t wait any longer.

Allow me to introduce you to the new F-Type Robot from Eclectic Randomness.  She’s a diminutive little thing, only 1.5 meters tall.  But every square inch is packed with absolute perfection.  You won’t believe how smoothly it works with all of your own poses and dances.

And AS IF it weren’t cute as a little metallic button right out of the box, this bot is also a modder’s dream come true.  Every component is copy/mod, and built with the customizer in mind.  The lips, for example, are a separate sculpted prim than the head, so you can tint them independently.  She is sold with two hairs included, so you can achieve robotic perfection from the get-go.  But if you’re as inclined to putting your personal stamp on things as I am, Winter also sells 6 individual hair add-ons at a very reasonable per-unit price. Her hairs utilize a unique “coloring prim” technology, which makes recoloring an absolute breeze.  I restrained myself to only 4 for the time being.  I’m sure I’ll grab the others later.

There is also a jetpack (with optional flight-assist) add-on… You heard me, JET PACK! And word is that more additions are coming, like a neko pack.

And those of the male persuasion fret not, for Winter says that an “M” type bot is in the works.

Details and SLurl after the cut.

F-Type Robot

Add-on Hair, in order of appearance:

STA-C Hair (red)

KEL-E Hair (green)

MIS-T Hair (pink)

SN-D Hair (black)

All available at Eclectic Randomness

~ by Mourna Biziou on August 10, 2008.

6 Responses to “Robots, Hell Yeah!”

  1. ZOMG, love it <333

  2. MINE!

  3. […] today, 2 people IMed me to let me know about this review: Robots, Hell Yeah! Strange Pixels All I can say is.. THANK YOU […]

  4. I love this! OMG! TY TY for this Post!

  5. Signed, sealed, owned. Now about the lip… 🙂

  6. That is the most schmexy-adorable lady robot in all of SL! Saw Winter’s post over at SLU and almost drowned in a puddle of drool. She’s such an arteest!

Leave a Reply

 
