What A Pretty Nightmare

I’m listening to Switchblade Symphony while I write up this post.  It seems appropriate, no?

I love a prim skirt with a different kind of shape, so it was a treat for me to find the Nightmare Skirt at +Susie+.  It’s a dark little layer-cake of batty, pointy, lacy, bechained, gothic delight.  The creator was also nice enough to include the skirt/belt combo both together and separate, which works well for both fitting such a complicated item, and implementing it into different ensembles.

The blazer is another of my staple wardrope pieces, a sculpted-collar men’s blazer from PixelDolls.  This coat was one of the first clothing items I bought which utilized sculpted prims, but it remains one my favorites to this day.

As night follows the day, so the SLurls follow the cut…

skin ~ Nomine WL China White – vamp pale ~ Nomine

eyes ~ (custom) ~ Emortal Eyez

Wing Lashes ~ Cake

ears ~ Punky Fairy Ears: Natural ~ Illusions

hair ~ Ryo Ohki – blackdark ~ Eat Rice!

(PixelMen) Sculpted Velvet Jacket: Black ~ PixelDolls

Paeoti_Lace Me Up Halter (From the Lace Me Up set) ~ Nymphetamine

Nightmare Skirt & Bat Belt ~ +Susie+

Birb (sic) Wire Arm Warmers ~ +Susie+

[0N] AM_LONG_Bb Boots Black ~ Zero Number

Bat Choker ~ Electric Jane’s

~ by Mourna Biziou on August 2, 2008.

8 Responses to “What A Pretty Nightmare”

  1. you look totally awesome! love the look!

  2. Charcoal lights my fire! 🙂

  3. I can has a Mourna?

  4. You can has! 😀 ❤

  5. You are lovely!

  6. I lOve your nose and your shape:)

  7. I ♥ your nose.

  8. The better to smell you with, my dears.

Leave a Reply

 
