Husky Elegance

When my friend Lucifer sent me a Landmark for Husky GFX, I was a bit dubious.  Sounds like a big n’ tall store, no?  So it sat in my inventory for a few days before I was bored enough to wander over.  Man, was I missing out by not going sooner.

Many of the pieces are fantasy or rp-oriented, but so well made that they can carry over quite well.

One of my favorites was Arwens Gown.

A deceptively simple black dress, with flowing lines and an ache-to-touch-it velvet texture.

The way it stretches across the lower back and tummy, and puckers slightly around the neckline, is just to die for

This particular dress could be gothed out quite easily, and I’ll probably punk it up myself for a future outfit.  For this shoot, though, I decided to go with the simple, classical, fae feeling of the outfit by adding a few pieces from the Irima jewelry set by Illusions, and a flowing, braided hair by Analog Dog.

Arwens Gown also came with a cloak and sculpted hood, which didn’t suit my purposes, but was very lovely nonetheless.

Credits and SLurls after the cut.

skin – WL China White – Vamp Pale – Nomine

eyes – (custom) – Emortal Eyez

lashes – Club 4 – Celestial Studios

hair – Hibiscus (black) – Analog Dog

manicure – Black French01 – J’s

Mystic Fairy Ears: Natural – Illusions

Arwens Midnight Gown – Husky GFX

Irmina’s Necklace/Girdle/Hand Ornament – Illusions

~ by Mourna Biziou on July 6, 2008.

4 Responses to “Husky Elegance”

  1. :jawdrop: seriously

  2. Lovely.

  3. Wow… it’s like that dress was made for the jewelry and vise versa. Actually it kind of was, haha, I made the girdle fit to Miriel’s Elaine gown which is really similar.

    Ok, but I’m rambling.. wow. That velvet was really nicely photo sourced and it looks so very touchable, I thought the same thing you did, but I see now I should pay them a visit!

  4. I can touch that velvet with my eyes.

Leave a Reply

 
